Wanderlust Music: Stromae

His songs may be in French, but his appeal is undeniably global. Today’s featured artist’s music and style is unique and quirky in a kind-of-out-there, edgy sort of way, and I can’t get enough of it. Judging by the hundreds of millions of views his videos get, I am late jumping on this bandwagon!

Stromae Shadow ManPaul Van Haver is a Belgian musician, singer, rapper and songwriter who goes by the name Stromae. I stumbled upon him on YouTube and clicked on one of his videos mostly because I was intrigued by his look. (He reminded me so much of one of my favorite Disney villains, Doctor Facilier, AKA the Shadow Man.)

For more about Stromae’s professional success and personal background, check out Who is Stromae? Enjoy!

2 responses to “Wanderlust Music: Stromae

Lovely Comments